Happiness

Since it’s my last semester at UQ, I thought I might take some pictures of some of my favourite parts. . . All my classes are scheduled in the late afternoon this semester so it’s a fantastic time lighting-wise, the sun set really lights up the campus in a most delightful fashion ;) Here are a few of my photos from this afternoon.

I like the stillness of the lake here and the reflection of the clouds on the water’s surface.

The central part of the university, the “great court” is a grassy courtyard surrounded by these stunning sandstone arches. Don’t have to look too far for inspiration here.

I love the reflections on the glass in this last one as well as the sheer amount of light coming in between the buildings. The orange sunset glow is perfection!

Leave a Reply

