Detox!

The whole idea of winter is lovely. Cuddling up by the fire, reading in bed, hot chocolates and walks in the park rugged up in your winter jacket and boots.

In reality, Winter sucks. It’s freezing when I get out of bed in the morning. I crave junk food and carbs all the time. I can’t motivate myself to get to gym because it’s too bloody cold. My skin is dry and I just feel like crap.

SO! I’ve decided to cut the bullshit and get to work, and be disciplined with myself. I thought I would write about it as it might at some motivation to stick with it, so I don’t fail (or resort to lying) in front of all my lovely readers. All two of you. ;)

No more chocolate and crap. Healthy meals. Less alcohol (let’s set some realistic standards here) and more gym.

This idea may have be prompted by the fact that my lovely man and I and a few other close friends are going to Gold Coast at the end of this month for a weekend of mayhem. And I want to look awesome. Heh.

In other news, I have finished the first draft of my short story. Pleased with it, but worried it’s not really “short story” material, rather it’s a novel crammed into 2500 words. I’m working on expanding just one scene and see how I go with that

Sigh. On that note I’m going to the gym.

Leave a Reply

